eSeminar (posnetek) – Quantitative analysis of neutrophil activation using Agilent Seahorse XF technology


Neutrophils produce anti-microbial reactive oxygen species (ROS) as a part of their role in innate immunity. To generate this ROS, neutrophils dramatically increase NADPH oxidase activity which requires the consumption of oxygen. In this webinar we will discuss quantifying neutrophil activation in real time using an Agilent Seahorse XF analyzer. In addition to a validated protocol for quantifying neutrophil activation, examples of how this application can be used to examine activation kinetics will be discussed.
In this webinar we will discuss:
The benefits of measuring neutrophil activation using the XF analyzer
How to quantify O2 consumption as a direct measure of neutrophil activation
Where to find additional information about immune cell activation
For Research Use Only. Not for use in diagnostic procedures.
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
7:00 PDT (Los Angeles)
10:00 EDT (New York)
15:00 GMT (London)
Available On Demand after March 28
All registrants will be notified when available
Presented by:
Brian Dranka, Ph.D.
Biology Manager, Seahorse XF Products
Agilent Technologies, Inc.

Za odpiranje dokumenta
kliknite tukaj …

Comments are closed